Community Meeting

Purpose of the Meeting These are band resources Keeping the members informed Provide facts These are band resources Employment In Alberta Business Too much equipment Excessive Lease burden Not enough revenue to cover the costs Unable to dig yourself out of the problem – Better to start over. A Plan Forward Stop the losses Protect […]

School Renaming Contest

We are pleased to announce the winner for the school re-naming contest. Congratulations to Daralyn Okewmow for winning this contest and naming our school the “Elizabeth Quintal School.” Ms. Quintal was a cook at the previous school and was a respected Elder for many years. Darlayn will win a cash prize equivalent to a weekend […]

Founding Members List Update – May 2020

PTFN Founding Members List As you are aware there are a number of PTFN members who are on our “Founding Members” list that are currently registered with another First Nation. There are over 100 hundred members who were to change their registration from their previous First Nation to Peerless Trout First Nation. In order to […]

Maternal Information & Supplies

Peerless Trout First Nation is making every effort to bring in infant formula and infant supplies during the COVID 19 crisis. These supplies will be distributed by the Health Centre and not the Emergency Food Services Centers.  Should you require assistance with infant requirements or have any questions please contact Amy Yellowknee at the PTFN […]

Program Contacts – Peerless Trout First Nation

Band   Administration/ Director of Emergency   Services   Jason   Wigton   780-649-4304   Jason.wigton@ptfn.net   Health   Director  Lillian   Noskiye 780-649-0319   Lillian.noskiye@ptfn.net   Medical   Transport Alice  Noskiye 780-649-0936 Alice.noskiye@ptfn.net Income Support Beverly Noskiye 780-649-0233 Income.support@ptfn.net Housing   Johnny   Laboucan 780-773-6521 Johnny.laboucan@ptfn.net  Post-Secondary   Education Elizabeth Cardinal 780-649-5365 Elizabeth.cardinal@ptfn.net Finance […]